First and hopefully the last detachment

MILESTONES

November 2013, Finally I had someone to call my boyfriend. I immediately introduced him to my family and he also introduced me to his family.

December 2013 – July 2014, we’re both in love. Both happy.

August – Sept 2014, a rocky relationship. misunderstandings and quarrels here and there. But both able to compromised.

October – Nov 2014, he said “I can’t be in a relationship right now. Let’s call-off” A month of mind blowing no contact rule.

December 2014 – March 2015, we’re in contact and in love again.

April 2015, He’s meeting new friends and admirers at new work. I was trying to be cool but I wasn’t able stop the doubt and jealousy.

May 2015, I was feeling alone, but don’t want to look so needy and clingy anymore. I ended up asking him, “I need to be alone.”

June 2015, I’m waiting for the magic to come back. To know if there is still love. Waiting to see him in front of my door again. I thought everything will be alright.

July 2015, I’m holding on. But he surrendered so early. The guilt was mine! Found out he’s in love, and it’s not me.

August 2015, too anger and sadness and in denial. I was so confused. I can’t talk to him with anger so I decided to act as if I don’t care of what was happening.

September 2015, “Is it my lost? or his lost?” Still confused and don’t know how did I just let him go to fall in love with other woman so fast.

October 2015, I lose control and went to talk to him “Don’t throw us. Let’s start again.” But he said “it’s gone. I can’t leave her now.” (Popoy and Basha wannabe)

November 2015, I said “I’m happy for you. Thanks for leaving me”. But deep inside still asking “Why ..how ..?”

December 2015, He’s building a family with her. Asked myself “After all, it’s her he choose”

January 2016, Singing “Oh Yes I’m the Great Pretender..pretending that I’m doing well :)”

February 2016, Stalked here and there and witnessed their happiness.

March 2016, We’re now a total stranger. I asked myself “Why is it still him?”

They’re getting married. It’s the sign. Enough. I have decided MOVING ON should be REAL. Forgive and forget him. Forgive myself more.

I told myself “He made you feel loved, be thankful, you are now alone but can’t you see how much peace you have now? Remember that your heart don’t have space for anger and hatred. If you’re able to forgive him, forgive yourself more. God never failed you with your prayers, only your prayer with him God didn’t approve. Maybe He is still choosing someone who really deserves your love. Keep your hopes and smile up, stay kind and sweet, be grateful everyday until God send you your love miracle.”

DON’T LOOK BACK. You’re anew. Keep moving forward.

Lesson Learned: A LIFETIME RELATIONSHIP IS A RESULT OF TWO PEOPLE WHO CONTINUALLY ADMIRE AND RESPECT EACH OTHER, SUPPORT EACH OTHER, GROW TOGETHER, TREASURES FRIENDSHIP AND WON’T GIVE UP ON EACH OTHER.

Leave a Reply

